Showing 1 to 25 of 180 reviews

Brasil Hair
Sarah G on 22 May 2017
I booked the express mani-pedi for 2pm. I arrived at 2pm and was told very unapologetically that I'd have to wait 10 minutes as the beautician was doing a wax. I explained how I was tight for time as it was my lunch hour and was told that the mani-pedi would take over an hour anyway 'because the beautician is Brazilian'. At this point I left and went up the road to Pink and White Nail Spa (30 Essex Rd, London N1 8LN) where I was able to get a walk-in appointment. The staff there were great and they gave me a very good express mani-pedi (shaping, massage and polish) within an hour for £33.
Response by Book Your Lifestyle
Good Evening Sarah, I apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you but it does state when booking on our website that the treatment will take 1 hour. Again I apologise on behalf of the salon and hope you will use our website again soon. Please feel free to call me if you wish to discuss this further 0207 846 0009, my name is Sam Holland.
Belle Cour Victoria
Verified Customer on 16 May 2017
The price was different between what was booked and tne one that i paid there. The girl that was doing my nails could not understand what i wanted. At the end the change that they gave me are the old £5, which means i can't use them anywhere. I did not realise at the shop and it was far away from my place so as to go back.
Brasil Hair
Alenka COK on 13 May 2017
The service was really good! The staff was friendly and really paying attention to my requests and level of pain!
Pure Synergie Covent Garden
Verified Customer on 12 May 2017
When I arrived at the salon they said that there had been an error with the online booking system and that they were unable to see me until later in the day. As I work I couldn't adjust my lunch break. Very inconvenient. Initial reaction wasn't sorry, so won't be going back and will not be recommending.
Pure Synergie Covent Garden
Verified Customer on 03 May 2017
When I arrived at the salon they had the time wrong, receptionist wasn't very friendly. The salon isn't called Pure Synergy but Hebe, it's a busy hair salon with the nail counter under the stairs. And Staff were continually pushing past. The nail technician was professional and did a good job but I thought the £35 price tag was steep.
Sheer Bliss
Verified Customer on 17 Apr 2017
Was greeted with a smile. Staff were polite. Establishment was very clean.and I git exactly Wat I wanted.
B-Brown
Kathryn Berry on 12 Apr 2017
My appointment felt a little rushed and I didn't exactly feel relaxed or pampered throughout. We were disturbed twice whilst my therapist dealt with new arrivals at the salon - I appreciate they were understaffed and that this couldn't be helped, however it was a little frustrating that she didn't promptly return back to my appointment once she had dealt with the new customer.
In regards to the actual treatment, this wasn't the best I have experienced, and whilst I do understand that my therapist was an apprentice and I did not expect a perfect job, she did fail to paint the tips of my nails, meaning that the white of the nail is still showing - unfortunately this was not noticeable until I went outside.
Pure Synergie Covent Garden
Elizabeth Mildred on 11 Apr 2017
Synergie difficult to find as it's actually in the hair salon Hebe, but with nothing to show that from the street! Very disappointing environment - tiny nail bar tucked under the staircase in a very cramped hair salon which was incredibly noisy and hot from all the persistent hair dryers, so not the most relaxing of manicures. BUT my nail technician was excellent and I couldn't fault her, so four stars for her!
Pure Synergie Covent Garden
Verified Customer on 12 Apr 2017
I went to Pure Synergy for a Hollywood wax.
The facilities are average, tiny room where you lay under a very low bulk head. The room has no decor and needs a good tidy and clean up.
The wax was also quite hot and uncomfortable.
Beautician was pleasant.
End result is ok but I don't think I will be rushing back.