Showing 1 to 25 of 230 reviews

Sheer Bliss
Verified Customer on 05 Jan 2018
While my waxing treatment was good and thorough, the lady doing it seemed to want to go home quick (she actually said she wanted to leave early) as in between the wax being torn off, she was emptying bins and doing other stuff!
Cucumba
Ciara Murphy on 03 Jan 2018
Had a really good facial at cucumba! Really professional and great work!!didnt get my therapist name but she was so friendly and efficient!
Total Body Care
Verified Customer on 17 Dec 2017
The experience in the clinic I would give 5 stars. What is not so good is the website where you book a time and think the appointment is made but the clinic doesnt know anything about it. Staff were friendly and professional
Sheer Bliss
Verified Customer on 03 Dec 2017
Excellent service. Very friendly staffs and always helpful. Settings just perfect and clean, cosy when coming for any appointments.
Bellas Salon
MARIA DALEY from Clapham on 20 Nov 2017
I. Got there early but it was change to 3 pm so I had a hour to hang around. The lady that done my treatment was nice and keep checking to see if I was ok .

Management need to let customers know no Cards as after my treatment I had to go and get cash out which I was not v happy about . If I had know this I could had gone early when I was hanging around for a hour I had a body inch wrap bit different then other ones I’ve had was ok thou.
Sheer Bliss
Emma Dawkins on 18 Nov 2017
Amazing service. Very prompt. Very professional. I have just moved to the area. I will definitely use their services again.
Pure Synergie Covent Garden
Verified Customer on 11 Oct 2017
I came in the middle of rush hour and the clinic assistant was clearly in a hurry. I had a facial treatment and she didn't take the time to study my face before we started. A towel (to keep my hair out of the way) also covered a third of my face which I found stupid. And I shouldn't take off my make-up... But she was very nice, somehow managed to give me some advice to treat my skin and apologized for the hurry. So she new that it wasn't optimal. I don't know if I will go there again...
Brasil Hair
Teodora Petrova on 21 Sep 2017
I had a manicure booked 10 days in advance of the date, which got cancelled with no notice, when I went to the salon for my appointment. It seems like Brasil Hair are not checking the bookings made on this website, so I do not recommend their service.
Pure Synergie Covent Garden
Cally Brown from London on 19 Sep 2017
I actually had a terrible experience at the salon. I have been using Pure Synergie for around 3 years, mainly in Greenwich for both hair and waxing treatments. I have recently started going to the Covent Garden branch as it's close to my new job. My experience has been good, however my most recent treatment has really put me off.

I came in for a Brazilian wax and left in quite a lot of pain. The wax was extremely hot and actually scalded my skin to the point it was bright red. I kept telling the therapist it was way too hot and was burning me, she turned it down and eventually off but continued with the treatment regardless without waiting for the wax to cool. She blew on it on the odd occasion but then carried on as normal, putting boiling hot wax on a very sensitive area and reapplying on my already scalded skin. I almost told her to stop but I was going on holiday the next day and didn't really want to be left with half a wax. I also didn't like the way she applied the wax, she seemed to apply a lot of wax over a very large area and pull it off in one go which is unlike any wax I've ever had before. I was also disappointed with the wax itself, some of the hair was still there in the underneath areas so this technique clearly wasn't very effective either.

The therapist did mention that it was her second day and she was a freelancer, unfortunately I didn't catch her name. I would be nervous to book at the salon again unless I could guarantee I didn't get her as a therapist again.
Brasil Hair
Verified Customer on 18 Sep 2017
My appointment never happened because the salon was overbooked, even though I had called ahead the day before to confirm. Staff was completely unapologetic and only offered to reschedule me for a week later.

Completely disappointed and unimpressed by the unprofessional response.
Brasil Hair
Verified Customer on 30 Aug 2017
Had a deep tissue massage and it was amazing. The masseuse made sure I was comfortable and I felt so relaxed after! Would highly recommend them, the only reason I am not giving them 5 stars is because the appointment started 10 min late (but they were very professional about it and apologized so it wasn't an issue) but my 45 min massage was cut a little short. Other than that I would definitely come back :)
Pure Synergie Covent Garden
Verified Customer on 18 Aug 2017
The therapist was lovely and made me feel very welcome. She was 5 stars but I gave the overall experience 4 stars as the salon wasn't great. The decor was quite run down and the room was cold, although everything was clean.