Showing 1 to 25 of 239 reviews

Pure Synergie Covent Garden
Verified Customer on 11 Oct 2017
I came in the middle of rush hour and the clinic assistant was clearly in a hurry. I had a facial treatment and she didn't take the time to study my face before we started. A towel (to keep my hair out of the way) also covered a third of my face which I found stupid. And I shouldn't take off my make-up... But she was very nice, somehow managed to give me some advice to treat my skin and apologized for the hurry. So she new that it wasn't optimal. I don't know if I will go there again...
Brasil Hair
Teodora Petrova on 21 Sep 2017
I had a manicure booked 10 days in advance of the date, which got cancelled with no notice, when I went to the salon for my appointment. It seems like Brasil Hair are not checking the bookings made on this website, so I do not recommend their service.
Pure Synergie Covent Garden
Cally Brown from London on 19 Sep 2017
I actually had a terrible experience at the salon. I have been using Pure Synergie for around 3 years, mainly in Greenwich for both hair and waxing treatments. I have recently started going to the Covent Garden branch as it's close to my new job. My experience has been good, however my most recent treatment has really put me off.

I came in for a Brazilian wax and left in quite a lot of pain. The wax was extremely hot and actually scalded my skin to the point it was bright red. I kept telling the therapist it was way too hot and was burning me, she turned it down and eventually off but continued with the treatment regardless without waiting for the wax to cool. She blew on it on the odd occasion but then carried on as normal, putting boiling hot wax on a very sensitive area and reapplying on my already scalded skin. I almost told her to stop but I was going on holiday the next day and didn't really want to be left with half a wax. I also didn't like the way she applied the wax, she seemed to apply a lot of wax over a very large area and pull it off in one go which is unlike any wax I've ever had before. I was also disappointed with the wax itself, some of the hair was still there in the underneath areas so this technique clearly wasn't very effective either.

The therapist did mention that it was her second day and she was a freelancer, unfortunately I didn't catch her name. I would be nervous to book at the salon again unless I could guarantee I didn't get her as a therapist again.
Brasil Hair
Verified Customer on 18 Sep 2017
My appointment never happened because the salon was overbooked, even though I had called ahead the day before to confirm. Staff was completely unapologetic and only offered to reschedule me for a week later.

Completely disappointed and unimpressed by the unprofessional response.
Cloud Spa Gatwick Airport North Terminal
Jennifer Cooke on 15 Sep 2017
I arrived for my (pre booked and paid) 6.30am appointment at 6.20and asked the therapist (who was treating the eyebrows of another member of airport staff) where I should sit to wait for my appointment. She rudely stated that there was nothing in the book, implying I didn't have an appointment. I then sat down and she said at 6.31 that it would be another 10 minutes. At 6.55 she finally started my supposed 15 minute treatment, which actually took 30 minutes causing me to have to run for my flight following the final boarding call. Overall her work was shoddy and her attitude disgusting. I would advise anyone wanting to use the services of cloud spa not to.
Brasil Hair
Verified Customer on 30 Aug 2017
Had a deep tissue massage and it was amazing. The masseuse made sure I was comfortable and I felt so relaxed after! Would highly recommend them, the only reason I am not giving them 5 stars is because the appointment started 10 min late (but they were very professional about it and apologized so it wasn't an issue) but my 45 min massage was cut a little short. Other than that I would definitely come back :)
Pure Synergie Covent Garden
Verified Customer on 18 Aug 2017
The therapist was lovely and made me feel very welcome. She was 5 stars but I gave the overall experience 4 stars as the salon wasn't great. The decor was quite run down and the room was cold, although everything was clean.
Brasil Hair
Verified Customer on 24 Jul 2017
Amanda did amazing job with the Hollywood wax , painless and quick , really pleased finding this jam.